Candidates

December 10, 2015

For anyone who’s been wondering which presidential candidate I’m supporting (a set that likely contains zero members) I’m currently undecided between Carson, Cruz, Fiorina, and Rubio. I’ve listed them in alphabetical order because I’d be happy to see any of them win.

And as for the supposed leading Republican candidate (although as I was just reading earlier this evening, the real leading candidate is “undecided”) my philosophy is “don’t feed the trolls” so I try to ignore him. I consider his popularity a symptom of the dysfunction of our political, media, and academic elites. I’m sure he’d make a poor president, but all the corruption, arrogance, incompetence, and dishonesty from those who should be leading us make him look good in comparison. It’s not surprising that after so many years of treating so many people with contempt, when someone comes along who is openly contemptuous of these elites he finds a ready-made constituency. When I see major politicians and news organizations express shock at him, I think, “you created the environment that made this possible.”

One Response to “Candidates”

  1. Erick Says:

    Fiorina sounds good, but I don’t know anyone who worked at HP while she was there that would vote for her, and that includes myself.


Leave a Reply

