Back in the saddle

April 27, 2010

Wow, it’s been longer than I realized since I’ve written anything here. At first I was waiting to get a link to the video of the play, but I’m still waiting on that. Then I guess I was just out of the habit.

I’ll try to get back into posting more frequently. For now, here’s an interesting link: Orson Scott Card on the Dismantling of America.

2 Responses to “Back in the saddle”

  1. Jad Says:

    Fascinating article. I’m a big fan of his books–learned everything I know about Mormonism from the Homecoming Saga.

    He seemed to skirt around the question of “how do I know x culture is good or evil?”. Other than sex, he doesn’t really say. It would be a shame to have the “Dulce et Decorum est” story linked to an evil culture–seems to happen fairly frequently.

    I’m very ambivalent about culture (broadly defined). I prefer empirical evidence and reason to stories and baseless preferences.


Leave a Reply

