Joe Lieberman

November 17, 2009

may yet save the Republic, as I remarked to Amanda the other day.

Good article: The Importance of Being Lieberman

When he was running in the Democratic presidential primary, I thought that if he got the nomination I’d have to think about who to vote for in the general election. But of course as it turned out he didn’t win and that was an easy choice.

5 Responses to “Joe Lieberman”

  1. mom Says:

    I liked that guy too. Why can’t we ever get the cream of the crop through the primaries?

  2. Annette Says:

    I’m curious what you think about Ron Paul. I have a friend who’s convinced he’s our only hope.

    It’s hard to judge who would be the best president, of course, but I liked what the article said about someone who appeals to the masses is NOT the kind of leader we need. We need someone with integrity more than anything.

    • curtispew Says:

      I generally like Ron Paul on economic issues, although I wouldn’t often take things to the extremes he does. I really don’t like his isolationist foreign policy, though.

  3. Tim Says:

    The fact that we’re hoping Joe Lieberman will save the republic just shows how bad things have gotten.

  4. Rachelle Says:

    I’m with Tim. I want a true conservative who understands principles and can communicate them…I want to resurrect Ronald Reagan.


Leave a Reply

