I’m not THAT old

September 20, 2009

Today our Primary chorister had asked me to substitute for her (I felt like Dr. Seuss saying “Sister Brown is out of town.”) In Senior Primary the class doing sharing time did a presentation about previous church presidents, so after the meeting I asked a group of girls if they could guess who was president when I was in Primary. One of them looked right at me and said, “Lorenzo Snow.” I guess when you’re 10 it’s all ancient history.

4 Responses to “I’m not THAT old”

  1. Daniel Says:

    Haha! Well I think you brought that one on yourself.

  2. Annette Says:

    Yeah, my kids think I lived with the dinosaurs! That is so funny, though. So what’s the right answer? For me, it was Spencer W. Kimball, but you were almost out of Primary by the time I was born. Was it David O. McKay?

  3. Rachelle Says:

    ha, ha, ha, ha!


Leave a Reply

