Happy Easter

April 12, 2009

I know it’s been a while since I blogged. I have several things I’ve been thinking about posting, but I’m not sure I’m ready yet, especially when it always seems to be so late at night when I get a chance. I have a doctor’s appointment tomorrow so I’m not going to work; maybe I’ll get around to some of it then.

It’s been quite a busy weekend. Sarah came home Friday night and Ben drove up from Houston with Jessie and Brennan. (Dee was with her ward’s Young Women on a camp out.) Friday was Julia’s birthday so we had her open her presents and ate ice cream. (She decided she didn’t want any cake.)

Saturday we all went to my mother-in-law’s for the traditional egg hunt. Unfortunately, Julia and I had to leave them all there to attend the funeral of Carl Johnson, a member of our ward who died on Wednesday. Sam actually spent all this time with some other young men at Sis. Johnson’s house so no one would break in during the funeral; apparently there are people who read obituaries in the paper and then target the deceased’s home for burglary. Ben and kids went home yesterday evening and Sarah just left a little while ago.

2 Responses to “Happy Easter”

  1. Rachelle Says:

    That’s great you got to see Ben and kids. Photos??? Thanks for writing!

  2. Shellie Says:

    Julia is smart to choose ice cream over cake. She is an official Pew. Happy Birthday to her!


Leave a Reply

