Speaking of the temple

March 21, 2009

One of the things we were asked to do at Stake Conference was have a family night lesson on the temple and then take the kids to visit the temple grounds. Since this week was Spring Break we had the lesson on Monday and then I took yesterday off work and we went down to San Antonio. Sarah got off work early and met us there.

Jonathan and Andrew by the pool

Jonathan and Andrew by the pool

Everybody except Daniel (who took the picture.)

Everybody except Daniel (who took the picture.)

The kids.

The kids.

Julia and I

Julia and I

This morning Julia, Daniel, and I went back (and again met Sarah there) for an endowment session and to do some initiatory. It’s really great having a temple less than two hours away.

One Response to “Speaking of the temple”

  1. Shellie Says:

    I’m such a slob, my temple is like 10 minutes away and I don’t make it often enough.


Leave a Reply

