What we’ve been up to

March 9, 2009

So I guess I’ll try to catch everybody up on what’s been going on around here. Don’t worry, I’m only going to go back a week.

A week ago (February 28 & March 1) we had Stake Conference. I spent most of it running around setting up projectors and stuff, but we did get to see Alyse and can report that she’s doing well.

This past week was the Share conference here at the Austin Convention Center. (For those who don’t know, Share is the big IBM mainframe users group.) So I wasn’t home a lot during the week. Although I’ve heard about Share for years, this was the first time I’ve ever attended. I wouldn’t give the presenters high marks as presenters (one of my coworkers described them as “consistently mediocre”) but several of them had useful content so I guess it wasn’t a total waste.

Then Saturday the university had “Explore UT”, basically a campus-wide open house, and I somehow got roped in to helping with a presentation on setting up parental controls, so I ended up having to go down there most of the day. Out of the thousands of people who came to the event only five actually sat through our presentation.

Saturday was also Jonathan’s first soccer game. His team lost 9–4 but he had a lot of fun.

2 Responses to “What we’ve been up to”

  1. Rachelle Says:

    glad to see you guys have a blog! we love pictures too!!!

  2. Shellie Says:

    Well, I”m glad there was any content to the presentations, my work conferences often do not.


Leave a Reply

