I’m giving in…

March 8, 2009

and starting a blog. I think I’m the last of my siblings to do this.

2 brownie points to the first person to comment and identify where I got the title of this blog from.

7 Responses to “I’m giving in…”

  1. curtispew Says:

    This is just a test so I can see how the comments feed works.

  2. Sarah Pew Says:

    Hi Dad! I think it’s funny that you finally got a blog. Honestly I never thought it would happen. What made you decide to do this now?

    By the way, the answer to where you got your title from is The Hunting of the Snark, of course.
    “They sought it with thimbles, they sought it with care;
    They pursued it with forks and hope;
    They threatened its life with a railway-share;
    They charmed it with smiles and soap.”
    What do I get to do with my 2 brownie points?

  3. Daniel Pew Says:

    It’s almost scary how similar you two are. I totally didn’t catch the Hunting of the Snark reference.

  4. curtispew Says:

    Actually, I’ve been planning to get a blog some day for years. I just kept hoping I’d be able to set it up on a computer which I could administer myself. I finally admitted to myself that that wasn’t going to happen soon.

    And since it’s you, for your 2 brownie points you get a hug next time I see you.

  5. Hans Says:

    I’m kind of late to the party, but I did, of course, immediately recognize the hunting of the snark. Although I’m not sure I still could have quoted the lines from memory, as I assume Sarah did.
    How do you like wordpress? Did you go with it just to be contrary, (I think most of the rest of the family is on blogspot), or did you do some research and have a reason to prefer it?

  6. curtispew Says:

    I’ve heard good things about the software, and since it’s open source if I ever got my own server I could download it and run it myself.

  7. Shellie Says:

    I like WordPress too, it’s sort of like a SLR over a point and shoot. I just found out you had a blog from Rachelle, I guess your emails are getting sent to spam. Oh, and I’m a literary mess, I had no idea where the title came from.


Leave a Reply

